BREAKING: Imo Speaker, 17 Other Lawmakers Defect From APC, PDP

Ex-Adamawa Deputy Governor Tahir Dumps PDP For APC

Eighteen members of the Imo State House of Assembly including the Speaker, Acho Ihim, have defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the People’s Democratic Party.

The lawmakers abandoned their parties for a new party to the Action Alliance (AA).

The Speaker made the announcement of the defections on Thursday, during an emergency sitting at the Hallow chambers of the State House of Assembly.

More to follow…

Read from the source

Related posts